Clearly
A practitioner using an ultrasound handpiece along a patient's jawline

Home / Treatments / HIFU treatment

Checked 21 Sep 2026

HIFU treatment in the Philippines

This guide is for people comparing a HIFU treatment quote in the Philippines. Published prices in the current review run from ₱13,900 for a session-priced HIFU treatment to ₱212,500 for an 850-line Ultherapy Pro full-face treatment; a smaller 40-line Ultherapy brow treatment starts at ₱8,000. These are different devices, areas and units, not one like-for-like market range.

Compiled by Joseph Rudakov, editor. Checked 21 Sep 2026.

Quick answer

  • Five Metro Manila clinics currently publish a HIFU or Ultherapy price that can be opened on their own website.
  • Session-priced HIFU figures start at ₱13,900, while branded Ultherapy is priced by line count from ₱8,000 for 40 brow lines to ₱212,500 for an 850-line full-face treatment.
  • The cheapest number is not automatically the cheapest equivalent treatment. Device, area, line or shot count, and provider must match before two quotes can be compared.
  • The linked Makati guide narrows the same evidence to clinics with a Makati address and keeps nearby reference prices separate.

How much HIFU treatment costs in the Philippines

The current set of clinic-published prices does not support one honest national average. The sources use two different selling units: a whole session with no public shot count, or a named area with a stated Ultherapy line count.

For session-priced HIFU, the published figures found are ₱13,900 at Nuvera, ₱15,000 at ICONIQUE, ₱15,000 to ₱20,000 at SOI Clinic, and an introductory ₱40,000 Ultraformer MPT price at Aesthetic Science Clinic. Simply Skin publishes Ultherapy from ₱8,000 for 40 brow lines to ₱212,500 for an 850-line full-face treatment.

Those figures answer what each clinic put in public. They do not prove which protocol a person needs, what the final consultation quote will be, or whether one device is suitable for that person's skin.

HIFU, Ultraformer and Ultherapy are not interchangeable labels

HIFU is a broad description for focused ultrasound. Ultraformer is a device family. Ultherapy is a branded microfocused-ultrasound system with imaging that lets the operator view the tissue layer during treatment. A clinic can use the word HIFU for treatments that differ in hardware, depth, area and energy delivered.

That difference matters when reading a price. A ₱15,000 session without a public shot count cannot be divided by an 850-line Ultherapy price to decide which clinic is cheaper. The units do not match.

Ask for the exact brand and model, the cartridges or depths planned, the treatment area, and the number of lines or shots in writing. Without those details, a quote is a label and a total, not a comparable specification.

What HIFU can and cannot change

Published reviews of microfocused ultrasound discuss gradual improvement in mild to moderate skin laxity. The treatment creates controlled thermal points below the surface, and the visible change depends on the device, protocol, treatment area and the person's tissue response.

A facial tightening treatment does not replace lost facial volume, treat pigmentation, erase acne scars or remove substantial excess skin. Those concerns involve different tissue and may need a different device, an injectable plan, medical treatment or surgery.

A consultation should therefore start with the concern rather than the machine. If the proposed treatment cannot plausibly address that concern, a lower promotional price does not make it a better purchase.

How to compare two HIFU quotes

Put both quotes into the same five fields: device and model, body or facial area, line or shot count, person performing the treatment, and total number of sessions. If one clinic will not provide a field, mark it unknown instead of assuming the treatments match.

Then compare the whole plan, not the first visit. A low entry price can cover a small area or light protocol, while a larger quote can cover the face, jawline and neck. The public pages reviewed here often omit exactly those inclusions, so the written quote matters.

For a location-specific comparison, the HIFU in Makati guide separates the two Makati publishers from nearby Pasay and BGC reference prices. That page is the better next step when travel and branch location affect the choice.

Comparing HIFU clinics in Makati

If branch location matters, use the local comparison. It keeps clinics with a Makati address in the main table and places Pasay and BGC figures in separate reference sections: compare published HIFU prices in and near Makati.

What a facial HIFU treatment is used for

  • Mild to moderate loss of jawline definition where a clinician considers focused ultrasound appropriate
  • Mild brow or neck laxity addressed by a device and protocol designed for that area
  • Gradual skin-tightening goals where the person understands that the final change is not immediate

What it will not do:

  • Substantial excess skin that requires surgical removal rather than tissue tightening
  • Lost facial volume, which tightening cannot replace
  • Pigmentation, acne scarring and broken capillaries, which require a different treatment approach
  • A guaranteed result by a fixed event date

Who it suits

Suitability depends on the degree of laxity, treatment area, device instructions, medical history and realistic goal. Age by itself does not decide whether HIFU is appropriate.

Pregnancy, active infection, implanted devices, medicines and previous procedures should be discussed before treatment. The exact contraindications belong to the specific device instructions and a clinician-led assessment.

₱8,000 to ₱212,500

The lower figure is a 40-line Ultherapy brow treatment; session-priced HIFU starts at ₱13,900. The upper figure is an 850-line Ultherapy Pro full-face treatment. These are different products with different areas and units, not the ends of a like-for-like national market range.

Published prices

These figures are not like for like. A price changes with the device or product, the area treated, the amount delivered and who delivers it, and not every clinic publishes those details. Read each row with its own line, and check the figure at the source before you use it.

Session-priced HIFU published in Makati

These clinics publish a session price and a Makati address. Neither source gives enough detail to equate one session with a fixed Ultherapy line count.

As of 21 Sep 2026, ICONIQUE publishes ₱15,000 for not specified, 60 minute session with HIFU, device not named in Makati, two branches, on its own site at www.iconique.com.ph.

ClinicDeviceAreaPublished price
ICONIQUEMakati, two branchesHIFU, device not namedNot specified, 60 minute session₱15,000read 20 Sep 2026
Aesthetic Science ClinicMakati, Alabang, Quezon CityUltraformer MPTIntroductory price, area not stated₱40,000read 20 Sep 2026

Session-priced HIFU published elsewhere in Metro Manila

These published prices come from Pasay and BGC. They are useful reference points, but the sources do not state a common treatment area or energy dose.

As of 21 Sep 2026, Nuvera publishes ₱13,900 for not specified with HIFU 12D in Pasay City, on its own site at www.nuvera.ph.

ClinicDeviceAreaPublished price
NuveraPasay CityHIFU 12DNot specified₱13,900read 20 Sep 2026
SOI ClinicBGC, Taguig and Quezon City12D HIFUNot specified, per session₱15,000 to ₱20,000read 20 Sep 2026

Ultherapy prices published by line count

Simply Skin publishes Ultherapy by area and number of lines. This makes the amount delivered visible, but it remains a branded microfocused-ultrasound treatment and should not be treated as the same product as a generic session price.

As of 21 Sep 2026, Simply Skin publishes ₱8,000 for brow lift with Ultherapy in BGC, Taguig, on its own site at www.simplyskin.ph.

ClinicDeviceAreaPublished price
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse performs itUltherapyBrow lift40 lines₱8,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy PlusBrow lift50 lines₱10,000 to ₱12,500read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapyEye lift60 lines₱12,000 to ₱15,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy ProBrow lift80 lines₱16,000 to ₱20,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy PlusEye lift80 lines₱16,000 to ₱20,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy ProEye lift110 lines₱22,000 to ₱27,500read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapyUnder the chin120 lines₱24,000 to ₱30,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapyLower neck lift120 lines₱24,000 to ₱30,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy PlusUnder the chin160 lines₱32,000 to ₱40,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy PlusLower neck lift160 lines₱32,000 to ₱40,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapyCheek lift230 lines₱46,000 to ₱57,500read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy ProUnder the chin230 lines₱46,000 to ₱57,600read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy PlusCheek lift290 lines₱58,000 to ₱72,500read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy ProLower neck lift300 lines₱60,000 to ₱75,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy ProCheek lift430 lines₱86,000 to ₱107,500read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapyFull face450 lines₱90,000 to ₱112,500read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy PlusFull face580 lines₱116,000 to ₱145,000read 20 Sep 2026
Simply SkinBGC, Taguig, Nurse to doctor performs itUltherapy ProFull face850 lines₱170,000 to ₱212,500read 20 Sep 2026

Every clinic checked for this page

The count above is only worth something if it can be checked, so here is the whole list, including the clinics that publish nothing. Each site was read through its own XML sitemap on 18 September 2026, not only its home page. How that was done is set out in the method.

ClinicStatusWhat it publishesWebsite
Aesthetic Science ClinicAlabang, Makati, Quezon CityPublishes a priceAn offer banner on every page: UltraFormer MPT at an intro ₱40,000 and PicoLO laser from ₱7,000aestheticscienceclinic.com
ICONIQUE Revolutionary BeautyMakati, San Juan, Pasay, PasigPublishes a priceA price on each of its 51 treatment pages, including HIFU at ₱15,000 and three pico laser treatmentswww.iconique.com.ph
Nuvera AestheticsPasay CityPublishes a priceA treatment list with a price on each, including HIFU 12D at ₱13,900nuvera.ph
Simply SkinBGC, TaguigPublishes a priceUltherapy priced by line count, nurse and doctor rates side by side, from ₱8,000 to ₱212,500www.simplyskin.ph
SOI ClinicBGC, Quezon CityPublishes a priceThirteen published figures, including Rejuran at ₱25,000 to ₱50,000 and facial pricessoiclinic.com

The other 48 clinics checked publish no price for this treatment anywhere on their own websites: Advanced Aesthetics, Avignon Clinic, Bangs Prime Skin, Beauty Clinic Manila, Bella Pelle, Belo Medical Group, BGC Skin Clinic, Bioessence, Centuria Medical, CorDerm, Derma 360, Dermcare, Dr Lay T, DSC Beauty, Facial Care Centre, HAT Clinic, Hydra PH, Idara, K Skin, Kamiseta Skin Clinic, Luminisce, ME Clinic, Medico Global, Meraki Esthetique, Montesa Medical Group, New Angel Med, One Nadela Med, Rejuran BGC, Remedy, Renew Plus, Reverie Esthetic & Hair Center, RHMD, Sage Dermatology, Serenase, Shinagawa, Skin Beauty Castle, Skin Republic, Skin Trends, SkinStation, Spectrumed, TBL Manila, The Aivee Clinic, The Blanche Beauty, The J Clinic, The Skin House, Three Wishes Clinic, UnderSkin, Wunderskin.

Before, during and after

Before

Bring the clinic an accurate list of medicines, implants and previous procedures in the treatment area.

Ask for the device model, planned depths, area and line or shot count before paying.

Follow the clinic's written preparation instructions for the exact device rather than a generic online checklist.

During

The area is mapped and coupling gel is applied before the handpiece delivers focused ultrasound at selected depths.

Heat, tingling, pressure or brief discomfort can occur, and sensation varies by area, depth and settings.

After

Temporary redness, swelling, tenderness, tingling or altered sensation are reported in published reviews, with frequency and duration varying by device and study.

Contact the treating clinic if a reaction is severe, worsening or lasts longer than its written guidance says to expect.

Downtime. Many published protocols describe limited downtime, but that does not mean no reaction. The clinic should explain expected redness, swelling, tenderness and altered sensation for its device and settings.

When results show. Change is usually described over weeks to months. A clinic should state when it plans to review the result and why it recommends any repeat session.

Before you pay, check these

Most of what goes wrong here is not a bad treatment. It is a price that covered less than the buyer thought, for a product or device nobody identified, delivered by someone nobody asked about. Each line below is a question with a checkable answer.

  1. Match the unitCompare session with session or line count with line count. Do not treat an unnamed session and an 850-line Ultherapy treatment as equivalent products.
  2. Name the deviceAsk for the brand and model and check the machine plate. HIFU, Ultraformer and Ultherapy are not interchangeable product names.
  3. Write down the area and doseThe quote should name the facial or body area and the planned lines or shots. Without both, the inclusions can change while the treatment name stays the same.
  4. Check registration and providerAsk for the device registration details and who will hold the handpiece. Use the FDA Philippines verification portal for a product number the clinic supplies.
  5. Price the whole planAdd consultations, every recommended session and any required follow-up. The first visit is not the total price when a course is being sold.

Signs to walk away from

  • A promotional price with no device, treatment area or line or shot count attached
  • A package sold before anyone assesses the concern and degree of laxity
  • A claim that facial HIFU removes substantial loose skin, restores lost volume or treats pigmentation
  • Pressure to pay before the clinic provides the plan and total cost in writing
  • No clear answer about who performs the treatment or what machine will be used

Questions people ask

How much is HIFU treatment in the Philippines?

The clinic-published session prices found in the current review run from ₱13,900 to ₱40,000, but treatment areas and shot counts are not consistently stated. Ultherapy is published separately by line count, from ₱8,000 for 40 brow lines to ₱212,500 for 850 full-face lines.

Is HIFU the same as Ultherapy?

No. HIFU is a broad treatment category. Ultherapy is one branded microfocused-ultrasound system with imaging and is commonly priced by the number of lines delivered. Other HIFU devices may be sold per session. Compare the device, area and dose, not the treatment name alone.

How many shots or lines should a HIFU treatment include?

There is no universal number for every face, device and treatment area. The clinic should map the area and state the planned line or shot count for its device. A quote without that number may still be valid, but it cannot be compared reliably with a line-priced treatment.

How long do HIFU results take to show?

Published studies describe gradual change over weeks to months rather than one fixed day. Timing differs by device, protocol and person. Ask the clinic to connect its expected timeline to the exact machine, area and treatment plan it is proposing.

Where can I compare HIFU prices in Makati?

The separate HIFU in Makati guide lists the clinic-published figures tied to a Makati address, then keeps Pasay and BGC prices in reference sections. It uses the same source rule as this national guide and links every figure back to the clinic website.

Sources

The clinical statements on this page follow the sources below. Prices are separate: each one links to the clinic page it was read from.

What this page is, and how it was made

It was compiled by reading clinic websites, not by asking clinics for quotes and not by estimating. Every price links to the page it came from and carries the date it was read. Clinic pages change, so treat the date as the shelf life of the figure.

The clinical parts follow the published sources listed above. No doctor has reviewed this page, and it is not medical advice. It cannot tell you whether a treatment suits you, and it is not a substitute for an assessment by a clinician who can examine your skin.

Checked 21 Sep 2026.

What to do next

Start with the written specification, not the promotional total. Ask each clinic for the device, area, line or shot count, provider and full treatment plan, then compare only the rows that use the same unit.

Use the dated source link beside every figure before booking. If the clinic page has changed, treat the live clinic page as current and report the outdated row through the correction process on the methodology page.

Changes to this page

  • 21 Sep 2026 First published as the national comparison, separating session prices from line-priced Ultherapy and linking to the local Makati guide.

Other treatments